Two Days, One Night (Deux jours, une nuit)
Belgium/ France/ Italy 2014, 95 min, Dir: Jean-Pierre Dardenne & Luc Dardenne
French w/ English subtitles
Screenings:
  • Friday February 27, 2015 at 7:00PM
  • Saturday February 28, 2015 at 4:00PM
  • Saturday February 28, 2015 at 9:30PM
  • Sunday March 1, 2015 at 2:00PM
  • Monday March 2, 2015 at 7:00PM
  • Tuesday March 3, 2015 at 9:30PM
  • Wednesday March 4, 2015 at 9:30PM
  • Thursday March 5, 2015 at 7:00PM
  • Friday March 6, 2015 at 7:00PM
  • Sunday March 8, 2015 at 7:00PM
  • Tuesday March 10, 2015 at 9:00PM

Sandra is a depressed mother who faces the axe from her minimum-wage job at the solar panel plant. Her cash-strapped colleagues have sold her out. Her only hope is to persuade a majority of her co-workers to forgo their bonuses ahead of an official vote on Monday morning. Her fellow employees are similarly overstretched, working illicit weekend jobs, while the real villain is behind the scenes in the form of modern management and business culture. Two Days, One Night is a socialist epic in miniature, heartfelt and humane. (The Guardian)

FILM ARTICLE"Sandra isn’t just fighting to keep her job, she’s fighting the larger, dehumanizing forces of our new global, corporate reality."Katherine Monk, Edmonton Journal

-->


This screening is part of the larger thematic series:
<< January 2018 >>
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3