The Salesman
Iran/France 2016, 125 min, Dir: Asghar Farhadi
Persian w/ subtitles
Screenings:
  • Friday February 17, 2017 at 7:00PM
  • Friday February 17, 2017 at 9:30PM
  • Saturday February 18, 2017 at 4:15PM
  • Saturday February 18, 2017 at 9:30PM
  • Sunday February 19, 2017 at 4:00PM
  • Monday February 20, 2017 at 1:30PM
  • Monday February 20, 2017 at 7:00PM
  • Tuesday February 21, 2017 at 9:30PM
  • Wednesday February 22, 2017 at 9:30PM
  • Thursday February 23, 2017 at 7:00PM
  • Friday February 24, 2017 at 7:00PM
  • Saturday February 25, 2017 at 4:15PM
  • Sunday February 26, 2017 at 12:15PM
  • Monday February 27, 2017 at 9:30PM
  • Wednesday March 1, 2017 at 9:30PM
  • Friday March 3, 2017 at 4:30PM

Buy Tickets

Forced to leave their collapsing house, Ranaa and Emad, an Iranian couple who happen to be performers rehearsing for Arthur Miller's Death of a Salesman rent a new apartment from one of their fellow performers. Unaware of the fact that the previous tenant had been a woman of ill repute having many clients, they settle down. By a nasty turn of events, one of the clients pays a visit to the apartment one night while Ranaa is alone at home taking a bath and the aftermath turns the peaceful life of the couple upside down.

FILM ARTICLE: “Farhadi walks a sharp line between anticipation and suspense in so many scenes that he knife-edges an apparent domestic drama into a story that’s almost psychological-thriller”Vue Weekly

FILM ARTICLE: “The Salesman consistently tries to show us the subtle difficulties Iranian women face in their day-to-day lives.” – Edmonton Journal

FILM ARTICLE: “Asghar Farhadi's The Salesman is a dazzling, darkly funny, quietly devastating human drama.” – Rolling Stone

FILM ARTICLE: “Asghar Farhadi’s The Salesman is a gripping portrait of life under a repressive regime.”Vulture

<< April 2017 >>
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29