The Breadwinner
Ireland/Canada/Luxembourg 2017, 94 min, Dir: Nora Twomey
Screenings:
  • Friday December 15, 2017 at 7:00PM
  • Friday December 15, 2017 at 9:00PM
  • Saturday December 16, 2017 at 7:00PM
  • Saturday December 16, 2017 at 9:00PM
  • Sunday December 17, 2017 at 4:00PM
  • Monday December 18, 2017 at 7:00PM
  • Tuesday December 19, 2017 at 4:30PM
  • Tuesday December 19, 2017 at 9:30PM
  • Wednesday December 20, 2017 at 7:00PM
  • Thursday December 21, 2017 at 4:30PM
  • Thursday December 21, 2017 at 9:30PM
  • Saturday December 23, 2017 at 12:00PM
  • Tuesday December 26, 2017 at 2:00PM
  • Thursday December 28, 2017 at 2:00PM
  • Monday January 1, 2018 at 1:00PM

Buy Tickets

Parvana is an 11-year-old girl growing up under the Taliban in Afghanistan in 2001. When her father is wrongfully arrested, Parvana cuts off her hair and dresses like a boy in order to support her family. Working alongside her friend Shauzia, Parvana discovers a new world of freedom–and danger. With undaunted courage, Parvana draws strength from the fantastical stories she invents, as she embarks on a quest to find her father and reunite her family.

FILM ARTICLE: “The film is a perfect representation of what an animated film can do—showing life from a different visual perspective.” – Vue Weekly 

<< February 2018 >>
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3

January